Friday League Tournament 2010

Well, we’ve finally worked out how we’re going to work out our club championship this year. Things were complicated because we had so many teams! This is a good problem to have… So we’re going to play from 7 p.m. to Midnight, with a total of 3 draws. The first draw will match the #7 teams from each division against the #8 teams, and the #5 teams against the #6 teams. The second draw will match the #3 and #4 teams against each other and the #1 and #2 teams. The winners of the #1 vs #2 matches will play against each other at 10 p.m. for the club championship.

The first and second draws will take place at 7 and 8:30 p.m. These will be 5 end matches, with NO NEW ENDS starting after 8:15 for the first draw and 9:45 for the second draw. The third draw will be 7 end matches, and will start at 10 p.m.

The non-winners (there are no losers here!) in the first two draws will be eliminated from the tournament. We encourage EVERYONE to hang out and be social for the evening. It would be great to have a good crowd watching the 10 o’clock draw and cheering on the championship game. The Icehouse is scheduled to be open on Friday night, so people should be able to get some foodstuffs and libations to bring over to the cube viewing area.

Teams Thomas, MSU Green, Hall, MSU White, Elliott, Schmitt, M Gleaton and Cook

8:30 PM DRAW
Teams Eckstrand, MSU Sparty, Brezinsky, Chase, Thomspon, Deater, C Gleaton and Kinkade

2010 Club Championship Brackets – Full Schedule